The Illinois State Police (ISP) have announced that they are currently working on a restructuring of it’s districts. Instead of having 22 separate districts, there will now be 11 Troops across the state. Lawrence County will now be in Troop 9 which stretches from Clark County south to White County. The New Troop 9 will also consist of Clay, Richland, Jasper, Marion, Effingham, Fayette, Wayne, White, Wabash, Hamilton, Edwards, Crawford, Cumberland and Clark counties. The Troop 9 headquarters will remain in Effingham. The District 19 post in Carmi will remain open and serve as a headquarters for the ISP Investigative Units. Dispatching for Troop 9 will come out of DuQuoin.