New Chief Probation Officer Appointed


   Chief Judge Tom Tedeschi announced that Stevi Holscher has been appointed to serve as the Chief Probation Officer of the First Division of the Second Circuit Probation Department.  Holscher has served as a probation officer in Crawford County for many years and additionally has served in several capacities within the probation department.  The appointment became necessary following the retirement of Sarah Wiser. The Second Judicial Circuit of Illinois is geographically the largest judicial circuit in the State of Illinois and is comprised of twelve counties: Lawrence, Crawford, Richland, Wabash, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Wayne, and White. The Probation Department of the Second Judicial Circuit is divided into three divisions of which Crawford, Lawrence, Wabash, and White are located in the First Probation Division.