The Illinois Department of Agriculture has announced the winners in three commodity board elections earlier in the month. Producers across the state voted on Wednesday July 7th for candidates with the winners serving three year terms. In the 7 county District 16 Illinois Soybean Operating Board election, Brian Atteberry of Carmi was chosen as the winner. District 16 includes White, Lawrence, Clay, Edwards, Richland, Wabash and Wayne Counties.