Lawrence County Students Recognized as Illinois State Scholars

   The Illinois Student Assistance Commission recently recognized Illinois high school students who have been named 2019-20 State Scholars for their outstanding academic achievement including twelve from Lawrence County. Recognized from Lawrenceville High School were Mary Jennings, Alexander Simmons, Nolan Tewell and Maya Wright. Recognized from Red Hill High School were Clint Buchanan, Jeana Buchanan, Sydney Curts, Makenna Dunkin, Grace Hahn, Brenn Lammert, Ross Moore and Zebulon Zeigler.