Library Board Meets Tuesday

   The Lawrence Public Library Board of Trustees met in regular session Tuesday night. The board elected officers for the upcoming year. Mike Neal was re-elected board president. Deanna Ratts Boyd was elected vice-president. John White was elected treasurer and Cynthia Hays-Morris was elected secretary. The board also discussed the possibility of using some money given by the estate of Richard “Dick” Poppe for the digitization of the library’s newspaper microfilm collection.